2010 Chick Lit Challenge

I recently stumbled across a great concept on a fellow book review blog. Debi of Journey to the End of the TBR Pile started a 2010 Chick Lit Challenge. What does this mean?

2010 Chick Lit Challenge
The Chick Lit Challenge 2010 runs from January 1 – December 31st. The goal is to read at least 8 chick lit books during the year. Books can be listed ahead of time or as you go along. Books can also be used for multiple challenges.

So here is a list of books that I may potentially use to fulfill this challenge. This list is only a first cut at books so I may add or remove books throughout the year. As I finish a book I will update this list to include a link to the review.

1. Nanny ReturnsReview
2. Hollywood Is like High School with MoneyReview
3. Insatiable by Meg Cabot Review
4. Promises to Keep by Jane Green Review
5. Heart of the Matter by Emily Giffin Review
6. Mini Shopaholic by Sophie Kinsella Review
7. Thin, Rich, Pretty by Beth Harbison (Release Date: July 6th 2010)
8. Fly Away Home: A Novel by Jennifer Weiner (Release Date: July 13th 2010)
9. The Divorce Party: A Novel by Laura Dave
10. A Bump in the Road: From Happy Hour to Baby Shower by Maureen Lipinski

6 responses to “2010 Chick Lit Challenge

  1. I won’t lie. I love chick lit. Although, everyone is a 20-something and well… I only have two more months of that. Better get reading.

    Currently reading – The Undomestic Goddess. Want to read Nanny Returns. Going to check out your review.

    • So I left my comment while on my Blackberry and I realize it totally didn’t make all that much sense.

      :fail:

      Thanks for stopping by!

      • Makes sense to me! And I love Jennifer Weiner books. I got one at the library a few months ago (about a high school reunion), but I had to return it before I finished it- so unlike me!

  2. I loved Undomestic Goddess. Sophie Kinsella is one of my favorite authors.
    I’m at the point in my life when I don’t want every book I read to be about finding a boyfriend.
    I have found Jennifer Weiner has great books for the 30-somethings.

  3. Pingback: Heart of the Matter by Emily Giffin | IDK my BFF books

  4. Pingback: Mini Shopaholic by Sophie Kinsella | IDK my BFF books

Leave a Reply

