I Read Banned Books

I Read Banned Books LogoI first became aware of Banned Books Week after reading about it on Leakynews.com. This week is a great way to raise awareness of the many banned or challenged books throughout the world. The more I have learned about this week, the more I realize that this is a cause that needs more attention.

Although the official week is September 25th – October 2nd, several bloggers are hoping to bring attention to this cause with a Banned Books Month. I think this is a great idea and hope to do my part to raise awareness. How? One idea is to read several banned books and write reviews for them. Another is to discuss some of the challenged books I have previously read and enjoyed. I hope that this effort will lead to some great blog posts and discussion on the topic.

ALA Banned Books Week posterI want to give a big “Thank You” to Steph of Steph Su Reads for giving me the idea to blog for Banned Books Month. She is organizing a bunch of bloggers for this effort. If you want more info feel free to check it out her post here.

4 responses to “I Read Banned Books

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention I Read Banned Books | IDK my BFF books -- Topsy.com

  2. Pingback: Banned Books To Read | IDK my BFF books

  3. Pingback: Coraline by Neil Gaiman | IDK my BFF books

  4. Pingback: Twisted by Laurie Halse Anderson | IDK my BFF books

Leave a Reply

